Children’s Online Library Programs

The Copiague Library remains closed, but has moved programs online so everyone can participate from home!

Summer Reading Club 2020: Imagine Your Story

  • Program No. 456
  • Begins: Monday, June 27 —  Ends: Friday, August 15
  • Let your imagination fly this summer! Go on a quest with Percy Jackson or boogie with Pete the Cat. It’s all in a book, take a look! This summer we are going virtual! Register for Program No. 456 with your child’s library card.

Weekly Live Storytimes

Virtual Storyfun

  • Mondays, July 6, 13, 20, 27 from 10:30 – 11:00 AM
  • Enjoy books, songs, rhymes and fingerplays. This program is presented on Facebook Live @ CopiagueChildren.

Virtual Pajama Storytime

  • Tuesdays, July 7, 14, 21, 28 from 7:30 – 8:00 PM
  • Put on your pajamas, grab a stuffed animal friend and join Ms. Nicole for stories and songs for bedtime. View on Facebook @CopiagueChildren.

Virtual Fantastic Fingerplays

  • Thursdays, July 2, 9, 16, 23, 30 from 10:30 – 11:00 AM
  • Get you fine motor skills working with fingerplays and songs. This program is presented on Facebook Live @CopiagueChildren.

Upcoming Live Online Programs

Sing, Sign with Me Fridays, July 3, 10, 17, 24, 31 12:00 - 12:45 PM
Register
American Superhero Storytime  Virtual Program No. 123 Monday, July 6 4:30pm-5:30pm
Register
Move and Groove Virtual Program No. 116 Wednesdays, July 8 and 15 10:00-10:30AM
Register
Up in the Air Virtual Virtual Program No. 129 Thursday, July 9 From 4:30 - 5:30 PM
Register
Unicorn Storytime Virtual Program No. 124 Saturday, July 11 From 1:30 - 2:15 PM
Register
Keep Fit With My Gym  Virtual Program No.  117 July 13 - 17 Sign up now for a week long of  keeping fit with My Gym!  You will receive a link to sign into My Gym's live workout!
Register
Movement Games Virtual Program No. 118 Tuesday, July 14 From 1:00 - 1:45 PM
Register
Dreamland  Storytime Virtual Program No. 125 Thursday, July 16 From 6:30 - 7:30 PM
Register
Animal Crossing Art Virtual Program No. 126 Saturday, July 18 1:00 - 2:00 PM
Register
MyPlate for My Family Virtual Program No 121 Tuesday, July 21 From 10:30 - 11:30 AM
Register
Fractured Fairy Tales Virtual Program No. 122 Wednesday, July 22 From 10:30- 11:15 AM
Register
Show and Tell  Your Talent! Virtual Program No. 127 Thursday, July 23 From 4:30 - 5:30 PM
Register
Dance Party Virtual Program No. 119 Saturday, July 25 From 1:00 - 1:45 PM
Register
Vary Your Protein Virtual Program No. 121 Tuesday, July 28 From 10:30- 11:30 AM
Register
Exploration Station Virtual Program No. 130 Wednesday, July 29 From 11:00 - 11:45 AM
Register